Historic Chapel
The Historic Chapel of Our Lady of the Rosary is located at the entrance of the city on San Martín Avenue.
Its construction was ordered in 1880 due to the need to have a place in the town for baptisms and weddings.
Its architecture is made of adobe bricks, low ceilings, and the openings are strategically designed to prevent the passage of winds inside.
Today, the Chapel has been restored and proposes to see the wealth of the monument from different perspectives that make up the history of the place, from the architecture of the property, from the different registered constructions; building modifications, use of traditional materials and successive transformations until reaching the Malargüe of today; the horizontal and vertical excavations exposed will allow access to a past of Malargüe that until now has been little explored, which can be combined with the documentation and oral testimonies transmitted by generations, which make up the intangible heritage of the department.